professornana (professornana) wrote,
professornana
professornana

  • Mood:

move over Capt. Underpants



In the tradition of NOSE PICKERS FROM OUTER SPACE and WUV BUNNIES FROM OUTERS PACE comes a new series from fellow LJer, D L Garfinkle. Twins Nate and Lisa are left to their own devices much of the time due to an author mother obsessed with winning a Newbery and an older brother who could be Sean Penn's clone from FAST TIMES AT RIDGEMONT HIGH, dude. When older bro heads off to ride waves, he leaves behind Ed, the supernatural rubber chicken. Whoever touches the rubber chicken first will be the recipient of the owner's wish. The wish lasts for only a day and might not always seem to be the wish actually wished for, but things have a way of working out. Nate and Lisa use Ed's power with surprising and, ultimately, satisfying results. This is a quick read for young readers. Short chapters and lots of action will guarantee its popularity even among the most reluctant of readers and there is more than enough good humor for us, too, folks, as we watch the crazed mother-author come up with the perfect Newbery combinations.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 1 comment