?

Log in

 
 
31 May 2008 @ 10:09 am
move over Capt. Underpants  


In the tradition of NOSE PICKERS FROM OUTER SPACE and WUV BUNNIES FROM OUTERS PACE comes a new series from fellow LJer, D L Garfinkle. Twins Nate and Lisa are left to their own devices much of the time due to an author mother obsessed with winning a Newbery and an older brother who could be Sean Penn's clone from FAST TIMES AT RIDGEMONT HIGH, dude. When older bro heads off to ride waves, he leaves behind Ed, the supernatural rubber chicken. Whoever touches the rubber chicken first will be the recipient of the owner's wish. The wish lasts for only a day and might not always seem to be the wish actually wished for, but things have a way of working out. Nate and Lisa use Ed's power with surprising and, ultimately, satisfying results. This is a quick read for young readers. Short chapters and lots of action will guarantee its popularity even among the most reluctant of readers and there is more than enough good humor for us, too, folks, as we watch the crazed mother-author come up with the perfect Newbery combinations.
 
 
Current Mood: gigglygiggly
 
 
 
Sarah Darer Littmansaraclaradara on June 1st, 2008 10:56 pm (UTC)
I can't wait to read these.

And knowing Debby, I wonder if the author mother obsessed with winning the Newbery is semi-autobiographical ;-)